Radio Starmaker Fund

Have Questions? Call 1-888-256-2211 (toll-free)

Radio Starmaker Fund Annual Report

2012 / 2013

Board of Directors


The mandate of the Radio Starmaker Fund is to make a substantial and discernable difference to the careers of Canadian musical recording artists through artist driven marketing assistance, and to support the Canadian independent music infrastructure.

Created by the Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission’s Radio Policy Review of 1998, the Radio Starmaker Fund has completed its twelfth full year of operation.

French language artists are supported by Fonds RadioStar, although Radio Starmaker Fund supports non-French language and instrumental projects originating from Quebec.

For the period from September 1, 2012 to August 31, 2013, the Radio Starmaker Fund Board of Directors was comprised of:

Sylvie Courtemanche
Vice-President Government Relations
Corus Entertainment Inc.
Toronto, Ontario
Shauna de Cartier
Six Shooter Records / Management
Toronto, Ontario
Sheri Jones
Jones & Co. Artist Management
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Caryn Hanlon
Director, Marketing
Sony Music Entertainment Canada Inc.
Toronto, Ontario
Julie Adam
Vice-President Programming / Rogers Radio
Rogers Broadcasting Limited
Toronto, Ontario
Alan Doyle (Artist Representative)
Singer, Songwriter, Producer, Actor
St. John’s, Newfoundland
Steve Parsons
Group Brand Director Virgin 953/AM 650/Shore 104/boom 97.3/Flow 93.5
Co-GM boom 97.3/Flow 93.5
Toronto, Ontario
Ric Arboit
Nettwerk Productions
Vancouver, British Columbia
Mike Shannon
Kool 101.5 (CKCE FM) / Program Director
Calgary, Alberta
Jim West
Justin Time Records Inc.
Montreal, Quebec
Executive Director
Chip Sutherland
Manager, Finance and Administration
Rachel Oldfield
Manager, Programs and Applications
Jerry Leibowitz