Radio Starmaker Fund

Have Questions? Call 1-888-256-2211 (toll-free)

Radio Starmaker Fund Annual Report

2013 / 2014

Board of Directors


The mandate of the Radio Starmaker Fund is to make a substantial and discernable difference to the careers of Canadian musical recording artists through artist driven marketing assistance, and to support the Canadian independent music infrastructure.

Created by the Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission’s Radio Policy Review of 1998, the Radio Starmaker Fund has completed its thirteenth full year of operation.

French language artists are supported by Fonds RadioStar, although Radio Starmaker Fund supports non-French language and instrumental projects originating from Quebec.

For the period from September 1, 2013 to August 31, 2014, the Radio Starmaker Fund Board of Directors was comprised of:

Sylvie Courtemanche
Vice-President and Associate General Counsel
Government Relations and Compliance
Corus Entertainment Inc.
Toronto, Ontario
Ric Arboit
Nettwerk Productions
Vancouver, British Columbia
Sheri Jones
Jones & Co. Artist Management
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Caryn Hanlon
Director, Marketing
Sony Music Entertainment Canada Inc.
Toronto, Ontario
Alan Doyle (Artist Representative)
Singer, Songwriter, Producer, Actor
St. John’s, Newfoundland

Robin Haggar
Program Director (107.3 KOOL / CFAX 1070)
Bell Media
Victoria, British Columbia
Mike Shannon
Kool 101.5 (CKCE FM) / Program Director
The Jim Pattison Broadcast Group
Calgary, Alberta
Jake Gold
The Management Trust Ltd.
Toronto, Ontario
Steve Parsons
Operations Manager (boom 97.3 / Flow 93.5)
Newcap Toronto
Toronto, Ontario
Jim West
Justin Time Records Inc.
Montreal, Quebec
Executive Director
Chip Sutherland
Manager, Finance and Administration
Rachel Oldfield
Manager, Programs and Applications
Jerry Leibowitz